Week 10 (beauty and desire/Viral video)

In design there are two things that are very important beauty and desire. From childhood to adulthood we have gained perceptions of what has beauty and how we can achieve it or obtain it. Beauty comes from how we perceived other things or how we compare things for example, on Americas top model all of the woman contenders or being talked about and compared by millions of people based on their beauty. This is where beauty and desire plays a role because in Americas top model the girls are portray the perfect and sexiest woman in the world this means that people have desires of someday they might meet that woman or to have them as a girlfriend etc. these are all desires.

Picture I took of money

Some people label money as pure beauty and I would agree with them. People do and always will have the desire for money that's why I included this picture as a example.

Some people label money as pure beauty and I would agree with them. People do and always will have the desire for money that’s why I included this picture as a example.

Example of beauty with desire

Example of beauty with desire

This picture represents beauty and desire with the sex symbol woman.She also adds more emphasis to the product being sold.

Another example of beauty with desire

Another example of beauty with desire

Viral Video

For tonight’s class I presented my viral video that’s was on as PSA (public service announcement).The concept of my video was to display the talents of homeless individuals who displayed their musical talents within my video. My main goal of my viral video was to get people to look at the homeless not only as just homeless people but homeless and talented. The materials I used to complete my viral video were a tripod and a canon t4i.By using these materials I was able to shoot a smooth and presentable video of the homeless individuals displaying their talents.

I promoted my video on Facebook and YouTube. Facebook had tons of likes for my video while the overall views of my video were received on YouTube. The overall views my video received were 263 with 11 positive comments.

By *Earl D. Jones*

Leave a Reply

